#### The Legislative Manual of the State of Colorado - First Edition

Category: Directories

Published: Monday, 16 February 2009 20:56

Written by Super User

Hits: 8811

# **Legislative Assemblies**

## **Territorial Government**

seat. REPRESENTATIVES

Assistant-Clerk; RICHARD SOPRIS, Sergeant-at-Arms.

#### **Second Session**

Source Information: Thomas B. Corbett, "Legisative Assemblies, <u>The Legislative Manual of the State of Colorado</u>, 1st ed. (Denver: Denver Times Publishing House and Bindery, 1877), 213-214. Original in the Archives of the Old Colorado City Historical Society, Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Second Session of the Legislative Assembly convened at Colorado City on the 7th day of July, 1862; adjourned to Denver July 11th. Adjourned sine die August 15th, 1862. COUNCIL

N.J. BOND of Park, President; JOHN HOWARD, Secretary; MATT. REDDLEBARGER, Asst.-Sec.; AMOS WIDNER, Sergeant-at-Arms.

NAME	COUNTIES	DISTRICT	
H. J. Graham	Weld and Larimer	First	
H. R. Hunt	Douglas, Arapahoe, Weld and Larimer	First	
Amos Steck	Arapahoe	Second	
Wm. A. H. Loveland	Jefferson, Gilpin, Clear Creek and Boulder	Second	
Charles W. Mather	Gilpin	Third	
N. J. Bond	Park, Summit and Lake	Third	
Henry F. Parker	Gilpin	Fourth	
J. B. Woodson	Fremont, El Paso, Huerfano, Conejos, Costilla, and Pueblo	Fourth	
A. U. Colby	Clear Creek	Fifth	
Henry Altman*	Summit	Sixth	
E. A. Arnold	Lake	Seventh	
Robert B. Willis	El Paso	Eighth	
J. M. Francisco	Huerfano and Pueblo	Ninth	
*In place of Samuel M. Robbins resigned. R. O. Bailey unsuccessfully contested his			

GEORGE F. CROCKER, of Lake, Speaker; WILLIAM TRAIN MUIR, Chief Clerk; E. P. ELMER,

NAME COUNTIES DISTRICT

## The Legislative Manual of the State of Colorado - First Edition

Category: Directories

Published: Monday, 16 February 2009 20:56

Written by Super User

Hits: 8811

Daniel Steele	Weld	First
Joseph Kenyon	Larimer, Weld, Boulder, and Jefferson	First
Charles F. Holly	Boulder	Second
D. C. Oakes	Arapahoe and Douglas	Second
C. G. Hanscome	Arapahoe and Douglas	Third
Edwin Scudder	Arapahoe and Douglas	Fourth
William M. Slaughter	Gilpin	Fourth
William A. Rankin*	Gilpin	Fifth
H. B. Hayes	Gilpin	Fifth
Jerome B. Chaffee	Gilpin	Sixth
J. W. Hamilton	Clear Creek	Sixth
James H. Noteware	Clear Creek	Seventh
Wilbur F. Stone	Park	Seventh
O. A. Whittemore	Summit	Eighth
R. R. Harbour	Summit	Eighth
Daniel Witter	Park	Ninth
John Fosher	Lake	Ninth
George F. Crocker	Lake	Tenth
M. S. Beach	Pueblo and El Paso	Tenth
Jose Victor Garcia	Conejos	Eleventh
Jose Raphael Martine	Conejos	Eleventh
Jesus M. Barela	Costilla	Twelfth
Jose Francisco Gallejos	Costilla	Twelfth
George M. Chilcott	Pueblo	Thirteenth
D. Powell	Pueblo	Thirteenth
*Did not appear		

Note: The electronic presentation of the above document is the property of the Old Colorado City Historical Society. The document may be used freely by individuals for research and personal use as long as this statement of availability is included in the text. Thank you.